Buenaventura Ibáñez, a memory without voice

short film, Movie short , experimental 12mff, 12 months film festival, production, documentary, Spain
third award
second award
Country: Spain
Category: Feature Documentary
Release date: June 1, 2017
Duration: 1h 40min 59sec
Director: Carla Ibáñez Acinas
Edition: February 2018
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars6 Stars7 Stars8 Stars9 Stars10 Stars (329 votes, average: 9.11 out of 10)

Bonaventura Ibáñez’s artistic career began in Barcelona as interpreter of pantomime and extended during the Golden age of the mute cinema, fundamentally in Italy. With more than eighty titles in his credit, he tooks part in the shoting of films as significant as Pastrone’s ‘Cabiria’ (1914), Gaido’s ‘The Bridge of Sighs’ (1921), Bonard’s ‘The Betrothed’ (1922) or Genina’s ‘Cyrano de Bergerac’ (1923).

Trailer available only

Add comment

Loading Facebook Comments ...